Weather Forecast

Click for Wauneta, Nebraska Forecast

Homecoming activities to kick off soon at Wauneta-Palisade PDF Print E-mail
Written by Wauneta Breeze   
Thursday, 01 October 2015 21:18

By Diane Stamm

The Wauneta Breeze


Homecoming is quickly approaching for Wauneta-Palisade students. This year’s theme is “The Final Showdown: Superheroes versus Super Villains.”

Activities begin Monday, Oct. 12, with Food Day. Tuesday will be Fake an Injury Day. Wednesday will be Wacky Wednesday, Thursday Superheroes versus Super Villains and Friday Red, White and Blue Day.

Students recently voted for the 2015 royalty. Nominated for this year’s king and queen are Paul Behrends, Joseph Sramek, Billy Straub, Colby Cox, Ellie Lee and Cameo Rector.

Crown bearers will be  Nathan Hiett and Molly Yearous.

The crowning of king and queen will happen Thursday, Oct. 15, at the tailgate party.

Friday, Oct. 16, the Broncos will face Wilcox-Hildreth in football followed by volleyball with the homecoming dance to follow from 8 p.m. MT/9 p.m. CT to 11 p.m. MT/12 a.m. CT.