Weather Forecast

Click for Wauneta, Nebraska Forecast

Benefit to be held for Pilger Relief Fund PDF Print E-mail
Written by Wauneta Breeze   
Thursday, 26 June 2014 15:29

By Christi Christner and Diane Stamm

The Wauneta Breeze

 

The Imperial Alco store and the Wauneta-Palisade cheerleaders are teaming up to help raise money for the victims of the Pilger tornado.

On June 16, 2014 the town of Pilger was hit by a F4 tornado which destroyed over half of the town. Twenty people were injured, 16 in critical condition and one deceased.

Saturday, June 28 from 11 a.m. MT/12 p.m. CT to 1 p.m. MT/2 p.m. CT Alco will be holding a benefit lunch consisting of hotdogs, chips and water for $2.50. Larger donations are greatly appreciated. All of the meal proceeds will go to the Pilger Relief Fund.

In conjunction, the WP cheerleaders, Cheyenne Cavanaugh, Emily Day, Faith Simpson, Taylor Heitt, Kenna Blackman and Christi Christner, will be holding a car wash in the parking lot of Alco.

Prices will be $6.00. Half of those funds made will go to the Pilger Relief Fund and the other half to the WP cheerleaders.

Everyone is invited to come out and show their support for Pilger. Money will be sent to Midwest Bank of Pilger.