Weather Forecast

Click for Wauneta, Nebraska Forecast

Sports Lineup PDF Print E-mail
Written by Wauneta Breeze   
Thursday, 23 June 2011 20:41

Co-ed softball league action is underway Monday nights in Imperial and Wauneta

Game times in Wauneta are 7:30, 8:30 and 9:30 p.m. MT., and will run through the end of July (excluding July 4). This year’s tournament is scheduled for Aug. 1-2.

 

June 20 scores

Games canceled due to severe weather

 

Wau-Pal girls softball today (Thursday)

Come watch the WP B-Team softball squad this evening when they travel to Imperial for their last regular season game of the year. Start time is set for 6:30 p.m. MT/7:30 p.m. CT. The girls return to Imperial just three days later for their tournament, which is set for a 1 p.m. MT/2 p.m. CT start on Sunday.

 

Wau-Pal 4th, 5th, 6th grade baseball tomorrow (Friday)

Head to the ballpark for a chance to watch the youngsters from Wauneta-Palisade take on Benkelman. Game time is set for 6:30 p.m. MT/7:30 p.m. CT.

 

Red Cross Swimming Lessons

First session for Red Cross swimming lessons at the Wauneta Municipal Pool have started. The first session runs from June 20 to July 1. The second sessions runs from July 18-29. Call the pool at 308-394-5171 for more information on class times and fees.

 

Pool season is officially here

Regular pool hours are as follows: Monday through Saturday from 1 to 5 p.m. MT and Sunday 1 to 4 p.m. MT; mornings Monday through Friday from 7:30 a.m. to 8:30 a.m. MT for lap swimming; afternoons Monday through Friday from 5 to 6 p.m. for water aerobics. Night swimming is offered every week on Wednesday nights from 7 to 9 p.m. MT. Admission rates for the pool are $3 daily for adults and children.

 

Slice for Life 4-person scramble

this Saturday Come join the fun at Enders Lake Golf Course this Saturday at the Slice for Life Golf Scramble and Silent Auction. Public bids on auctioned items may be made by calling Randy Vlasin at 308-882-7379.