Weather Forecast

Click for Wauneta, Nebraska Forecast

Sports Lineup PDF Print E-mail
Written by Wauneta Breeze   
Thursday, 05 May 2011 17:00

High school track meet tomorrow (Friday)

It’s back to Benkelman for the Bronco track team, when they take part in the Dundy County-Stratton Twilight meet tomorrow afternoon. This will be the Broncos’ final regular season tune-up before the district meet in Bertrand.Start time is set for 12:30 p.m. MT/1:30 p.m. CT.

 

Junior high track meet Monday, May 9

The WP junior high Broncs also return to Benkelman to wrap up their season as part of this year’s RPAC meet. Don’t miss your last chance to see the seventh and eighth graders run track this season. Start time for the meet is 9 a.m. MT/10 a.m. CT.

 

District track meet Wednesday, May 11

Wau-Pal heads to Bertrand with hopes of qualifying for this year’s state track meet. Times are currently TBA. Call 308-394-5427 for more information on times.

 

State track meet starts Friday, May 20

Top district performers from around the state head to Omaha with the dream of winning a state medal in the back of their minds. This year’s state track meet runs from Friday, May 20 to Saturday, May 21. Times are currently TBA.

 

Riener selected for Sertoma All-Star Volleyball Classic

WP’s Bethany Riener is among those selected for this year’s 20th annual Sertoma All-Star Game. She is joined by Michelle Harchelroad, who will coach the west team alongside Jennifer Baker, of Trenton. The game is at 6 p.m. MT/7 p.m. CT on Saturday, June 18 at McCook High School.

 

Nebraska residents encouraged to participate

in the upcoming Cornhusker State Games Torch Run. The torch run starts June 1 at the Wyoming border west of Scottsbluff and makes its final stop in Lincoln on June 27. Applicants for the run will be assigned in one-mile increments, and will be scheduled on a first-come, first-served basis. For more information and entry forms, visit www.CornhuskerState Games.com, or call (402) 471-2544.