Weather Forecast

Click for Wauneta, Nebraska Forecast

Sports Lineup PDF Print E-mail
Written by Wauneta Breeze   
Thursday, 14 April 2011 16:06

District music competition coming today (Thursday)

Wau-Pal’s concert band and mixed chorus singers travel to McCook in today to compete against area schools in the district music competition. The event is held at the McCook High School auditorium, with the WP band playing at 8:15 a.m. MT/9:15 CT, followed by the chorus performance at 9:30 a.m. MT/10:30 a.m. CT.

 

See next week’s Breeze for junior high track results

The Wauneta-Palisade junior high Broncos have competed in two track meets this season — last Thursday’s DCS Invite and yesterday’s (Wednesday) Hitchcock Invite. See next week’s issue of the Breeze to find out how they did.

 

High school track meet Saturday, April 16

The Wau-Pal boys and girls track teams return to Sutherland for the second time this season. Start time is 9 a.m. MT/10 a.m. CT.

 

High school track meet Wednesday, April 20

The Wau-Pal boys and girls track teams head to the Hayes Center Invite in McCook, which starts at 9 a.m. MT/10 a.m. CT.

 

Junior high track meet Thursday, April 21

Future stars of the Wau-Pal boys and girls track team host the WP Junior High Invite in Benkelman. Start time is set for 9:30 a.m. MT/10:30 a.m. CT.

 

Junior high track meet Thursday, April 28

The Wau-Pal junior high Broncos head west to the Imperial Invite, which is set to begin at 9 a.m. MT/10 a.m. CT.

 

Nebraska residents encouraged to participate

in the upcoming Cornhusker State Games Torch Run. The torch run starts June 1 at the Wyoming border west of Scottsbluff and makes its final stop in Lincoln on June 27. Applicants for the run will be assigned in one-mile increments, and will be scheduled on a first-come, first-served basis. For more information and entry forms, visit www.CornhuskerState Games.com, or call (402) 471-2544.