Article Image Alt Text

Diane Stamm | Johnson Publications
 
Wauneta-Palisade Head Coach Terra Higgins gives instructions to freshmen Maycee Wheeler and Kendra Bley (6) and junior Monique Gooden (right) during Friday evening’s volleyball scrimmage.

WP volleyball starts, football delayed

The Broncos opened the season Tuesday at Dundy County-Stratton and host Paxton and Stapleton for a triangular tonight (Thursday). WP will take on Stapleton at 4:30 p.m. MT/5:30 p.m. CT. Paxton will play Stapleton in the evening’s second game with WP and Paxton wrapping up the evening.
    The WP football team’s game against Leyton tomorrow has been forfeited by Leyton due to injuries. WP will host Garden County Friday, Sept. 8 at 7 p.m. MT/8 p.m. CT.

Wauneta Breeze

308-394-5389 (Phone)

308-394-5931 (Fax)

324 N. Tecumseh

PO Box 337

Wauneta NE 69045