Wauneta Chamber Christmas Kick-off is this Monday Nov. 27

Wauneta’s Christmas season will officially kick off Monday, Nov. 27 with Chamber’s Chili Cook-off from 5 p.m. MT/6 p.m. CT to 7 p.m. MT/8 p.m. CT at the Wauneta Community Building.
    The evening will include a chili cook-off, wreath decorating competition and entertainment provided by Wauneta-Palisade Schools’ students.
    Leanne Hunt and Ariel Fanning have teamed up to organize this year’s event.
    The chili cook-off will have cash prizes provided by Harchelroad Motors. The first-place winner will receive $100, second-place $75 and third place $50.
    The wreath decorating competition winners will be awarded Chamber Bucks. All competitors must have their wreath decorated before coming to the event. The first-place winner will be awarded $20, second-place $10 and third-place $5.
    All participants should have their roaster of chili or wreath at the Wauneta Community Building by 4 p.m. MT/5 p.m. CT.

To read the full story, subscribe to the e-edition online or call the Breeze at 308-394-5389 to subscribe to the print edition.

Wauneta Breeze

308-394-5389 (Phone)

308-394-5931 (Fax)

324 N. Tecumseh

PO Box 337

Wauneta NE 69045