WP JV teams to travel to DCS JV Tournament

The Wauneta-Palisade junior varsity boys’ and girls’ basketball teams will take part in the Dundy County-Stratton Junior Varsity Basketball Tournament Saturday in Benkelman.
    Girls’ action will take place at the Benkelman Elementary school.
    Boys’ games will be played at the DCS High School.
    Both brackets are identical, with exception to location, DCS will take on Hitchcock County at 9 a.m. MT/10 a.m. CT. WP will face Chase County at 10:15 a.m. MT/11:15 a.m. CT.

To read the full story, subscribe to the e-edition online or call the Breeze at 308-394-5389 to subscribe to the print edition.

Wauneta Breeze

308-394-5389 (Phone)

308-394-5931 (Fax)

324 N. Tecumseh

PO Box 337

Wauneta NE 69045