W-P School District releases list of 2020 honorees

The Wauneta-Palisade Schools District has released its list of senior awards and recognition for this year.
    The following students won scholarships:
    BWTelcom Scholarship: George Lee, Austen Rozelle
    American Red Cross Blood Drive Scholarship: George Lee, Ben Anderjaska
    Imperial Chapter of the Eastern Star: Ben Anderjaska
    WPEA Scholarship: George Lee
    Wauneta VFW Scholarship: Tucker Boos
    Mabel Scrivens Memorial Scholarship: Ben Anderjaska
    Brian Harchelroad Memorial Scholarship: George Lee, Ben Anderjaska, Tucker Boos
    Leu Foundation Scholarship: Ben Anderjaska, George Lee
    Thomas Liebig Memorial Scholarship: Ben Anderjaska, George Lee
    Liebig Family Scholarship: Tucker Boos
    Hester Foundation Scholarship: Tucker Boos, Ty Duvel, Faith Lemon
    Wauneta Care and Therapy Center Scholarship: Ben Anderjaska
    Eastern Star of McCook Scholarship: Ben Anderjaska
    Bernard and Nelda Haag Memorial Scholarship: Ben Anderjaska
    Hansen Foundation Scholarship; Ben Anderjaska
    Virginia Smith Memorial Scholarship: George Lee

To read the full storyy, subscribe to the e-edition online or call the Breeze at 308-394-5389 to subscribe to the print edition.


Wauneta Breeze

308-394-5389 (Phone)

324 N. Tecumseh

PO Box 337

Wauneta NE 69045