McCook Community College announces upcoming classes, opens registration

Whether you want to take a class for fun, to improve your skills, unleash your creativity, grow your business or prepare for a new career, Mid-Plains Business and Community Education Department at McCook Community College can help. Offering both traditional classroom and online classes, MCC can meet your individual learning needs.
    Please join us in one or more of the following classes. Pre-registration is required, so call today at 308-345-8122.

Professional Development
    Outlook Rules and Practice. Learn the rules and practices to follow when using Outlook, the popular Microsoft email program. Time will be allowed questions. Class instructed by Andy Long and meets Monday, Jan. 8, from 10 a.m. MT/11 a.m.CT to 11 a.m. MT/12 noon CT, in McMillen Hall room 213. This class is free.
    Agriculture Seminar: Identifying Profit Organizations. The Agriculture Seminar Series is brought to you in partnership with the UNL Extension Services. This first segment is part of the UNL West Central Cattleman Meeting. The instructor will be located at the Imperial Campus and class will be offered through Distance Learning to McCook Community College, Jan. 15, in Barnett Hall room 223, from 6 p.m. MT/7 p.m. CT to 9 p.m. MT/10 p.m. CT. This class is free, however, please pre-register by calling 308-345-8122.
    Biz Launch Weekend. Biz Launch Weekend is the event for you to turn your idea into a business. Spend a day and a half learning bite-sized lessons and receive individual coaching from mentors throughout the event. By the end of the event, you have a lean business model to share with potential investors and could earn a $1,000 business grant to help make your idea happen. Anyone in the seven counties of Southwest Nebraska (Chase, Dundy, Frontier, Hitchcock, Hayes, Red Willow, and Furnas, is able to attend.) This is intended for people who have a business idea that want help developing it. This event is free, but registration is required. If you register, you are expected to attend the entire event.  You will be provided with dinner Friday evening and three meals on Saturday, along with instruction and guidance during the day and a half event. This workshop will be held Friday, January 19, 4 p.m. MT/5 p.m. CT to 7 p.m. MT/8 p.m. CT, and Saturday, Jan. 20, from 8 a.m. MT/9 a.m. CT to 7 p.m. MT/8 p.m. CT, in McMillen Hall room 213. To register, please call 345-8122.
    Future Leaders Toolbox. Many times we are ready to step up to a leadership position, but may not feel we have all the skills. In this lunch and learn series, students will learn practical tools, tips, and strategies to be ready to lead any group. The six topics covered will be: productivity hacks, effective Business Communication, running and participating in effective meetings, building organizational engagement, using feedback to increase performance, and building your team (hiring/onboarding/staff development). Class size is limited to 15. Students may register for entire series or pick and choose their topic. Course is taught by Andy Long and meets Thursdays, Jan. 25-March 15, 11 a.m. MT/12 noon CT to 12 noon MT/1 p.m. CT, in McMillen Hall room 213. Course fee is $100 for entire series or $25 per topic. Please call 308-345-8122 for more information.
 

To read the full story, subscribe to the e-edition online or call the Breeze at 308-394-5389 to subscribe to the print edition.

Wauneta Breeze

308-394-5389 (Phone)

308-394-5931 (Fax)

324 N. Tecumseh

PO Box 337

Wauneta NE 69045