Red Willow County Extension to host cattle producers meeting in Culbertson

By Robert Tigner

Nebraska Extension Educator-Agriculture

The combination of low commodity prices and high input costs has left cattle producers struggling to reach break-even levels. With focus on the current down-turn in the agricultural economy, Nebraska Extension and Colorado State University Extension will host a West Central Cattleman’s educational meeting Jan. 25 in Culbertson at the Hitchcock County Fairgrounds from 4:30 p.m. MT/5:30 p.m. CT to 7:30 p.m. MT/8:30 p.m. CT. 

 

The program is designed to help cattle producers minimize input costs, generate additional income, utilize risk management strategies, and expand marketing opportunities.

To read the full story, subscribe to the e-edition online or call the Breeze at 308-394-5389 to subscribe to the print edition.

Wauneta Breeze

308-394-5389 (Phone)

308-394-5931 (Fax)

324 N. Tecumseh

PO Box 337

Wauneta NE 69045