Wauneta blood drive celebrates Red Cross’ century of service

Help celebrate the American Red Cross’ century of service in Nebraska by donating at the Wauneta community blood drive Monday, June 12 from noon MT/1 p.m. CT to 6 p.m. MT/7 p.m. CT at the Wauneta Community Building, 325 North Tecumseh.
     The first Nebraska Red Cross chapter was established in Omaha in 1917. With the support of volunteers and donors, the Red Cross has expanded across the state to help countless people, including those in need of blood.
     “We could not help those who need blood without the generosity of donors in communities across Nebraska,” said Cathy Carman, Donor Recruitment account manager, Midwest Blood Services Region. “Patients depend on volunteer donors, and we’re grateful for everyone who takes the time to donate.”
     All who come out to give at the Wauneta centennial blood drive will receive a Red Cross insulated travel mug and refreshments while supplies last.
     To make an appointment at the Wauneta centennial blood drive, call Lana Skelton at 308-394-5270. Donors can also make an appointment by downloading the Red Cross Blood Donor App, visiting redcrossblood.org or calling 1-800-RED CROSS (1-800-733-2767).
 

To read the full story, subscribe to the e-edition online or call the Breeze at 308-394-5389 to subscribe to the print edition.

Wauneta Breeze

308-394-5389 (Phone)

308-394-5931 (Fax)

324 N. Tecumseh

PO Box 337

Wauneta NE 69045