Spring health fair starts next week

Chase County Community Hospital (CCCH) has been gearing up for the annual spring health fair. The health fair  includes discounted blood tests.
    Blood draw dates will be Tuesday, April 25 and Wednesday, April 26 in Imperial and Thursday, April 27 in Wauneta. Blood draws will be done between the hours of 6:30 a.m. MT/7:30 a.m. CT and 10 a.m. MT/11 a.m. CT.
    Imperial blood draws will be completed at the hospital and Wauneta blood draws at the Wauneta Clinic.
    Tests included in the spring health fair are:
    • General health profile (CBC, CMP, TSH and lipid profile) at the cost of $45. Individuals who wish to have this test must fast for 12 hours prior to the blood draw.
    • Hemoglobin A1C for $15.
    • PSA for $25.
    • Vitamin D level for $45.
    The spring health fair testing costs will not be billed to insurance. The hospital offers a 50 percent discount to individuals 18 years of age or younger participating in the health fair.
 

To read the full story, subscribe to the e-edition online or call the Breeze at 308-394-5389 to subscribe to the print edition.

Wauneta Breeze

308-394-5389 (Phone)

308-394-5931 (Fax)

324 N. Tecumseh

PO Box 337

Wauneta NE 69045