Old Fashioned Christmas this Saturday

The Christmas season can be found everywhere one turns. In the grocery stores, on the radio and even in the area towns. Palisade will have its annual Christmas celebration this Saturday, Dec. 9.
    At 12 p.m. MT/1 p.m. CT the Community Service Club (CS Club) will sponsor bingo at the Legion Hall. Following the bingo games the Pioneer Days Committee and CS Club will sponsor a children’s movie at 1 p.m. MT/2 p.m. CT.
    Finally, the long awaited guest of the hour dressed in red and visiting from the North Pole will arrive at 2:30 p.m. MT/3:30 p.m. CT at the American Legion Auxiliary Hall with treats for all attending children.
    The day will end with a soup supper sponsored by the Pioneer Days Committee at 4:30 p.m. MT/5:30 p.m. CT at the American Legion Auxiliary Hall.

Wauneta Breeze

308-394-5389 (Phone)

308-394-5931 (Fax)

324 N. Tecumseh

PO Box 337

Wauneta NE 69045