Local churches plan special services during Holy Week

Many of the churches in Wauneta, Palisade and Hamlet plan to hold special services this week in honor of Holy Week. Easter is this Sunday, April 16.
    Local worship service times reported to the Breeze are listed below.
    God’s Missionary Church in Wauneta plans to hold Easter morning services at 10:30 a.m. MT/11:30 a.m. CT.
    Hamlet Union Church in Hamlet will hold Good Friday Services at 6:30 p.m. MT/7:30 p.m. CT. A special Easter brunch will be held on Sunday beginning at 8:30 a.m. MT/9:30 a.m. CT with worship service to follow at 9:45 a.m. MT/10:45 a.m. CT.
    Frenchman Valley Baptist Church will hold services Easter morning at 10:30 a.m. MT/11:30 a.m. CT. The service is a combined worship and Bible study.
    Lutheran—Redeemer Lutheran Church in Wauneta will hold Maundy Thursday and Good Friday services at 6:45 p.m. MT/7:45 p.m. CT, an Easter Vigil on Saturday, April 15 at 10 p.m. MT/11 p.m. CT and Easter Sunday service at 8:30 a.m. MT/9:30 a.m. CT.
    Trinity Lutheran Church in Palisade will hold Maundy Thursday services and Good Friday services at 5:30 p.m MT/6:30 p.m. CT.

To read the full story, subscribe to the e-edition online or call the Breeze at 308-394-5389 to subscribe to the print edition.

 

Wauneta Breeze

308-394-5389 (Phone)

308-394-5931 (Fax)

324 N. Tecumseh

PO Box 337

Wauneta NE 69045