Chase County Fair activities start this Sunday

Fried food, barn animals, concerts, fast rides and bingo all have one thing in common—the Chase County Fair. The long-awaited event is officially starting this Sunday and will end Sunday, August 20.
    The majority of the initial events are focused on the youth, but will continue to build throughout the duration of the event with various activities for both the young and old.
    The first official fair event is the 4-H Horse Show, Sunday at 8:00 a.m. MT/9:00 a.m. CT in the Grandstand Arena.
    Monday will kick off with a dog show in the Open Air Pavilion starting at 8:00 a.m. MT/9:00 a.m. CT. followed by the animal show starting at 10:00 a.m. MT/11:00 a.m. CT. The rabbit show will begin at 11:00 a.m. MT/12 noon CT in the Show Barn Area followed by the poultry show at 12 noon MT/1 p.m. CT.
    Barrel Race Exhibitions located in the Grandstand Arena start up at 5:30 p.m. MT/6:30 p.m. CT giving onlookers and participants a small break after the morning events. Barrel race first run will start at 7:00 p.m. MT/8:00 p.m. CT.
    Debbie Kuenning reports the following number of youths registered for the horse and livestock shows.
    Horse—24 exhibitors
    Poultry—15 exhibitors, eight Clover Kids
    Rabbit—seven exhibitors, two Clover Kids
    Dog—nine exhibitors, two Clover Kids
    Cat—one exhibitor, one Clover Kid
    Swine—38 exhibitors, three Clover Kids
    Sheep—24 exhibitors, two Clover Kids
    Goat—four exhibitors, three Clover Kids
    Beef—41 exhibitors, nine Clover Kids
    

To read the full story, subscribe to the e-edition online or call the Breeze at 308-394-5389 to subscribe to the print edition.

Wauneta Breeze

308-394-5389 (Phone)

308-394-5931 (Fax)

324 N. Tecumseh

PO Box 337

Wauneta NE 69045