Celebration planned at Sunrise Heights

Next week will be a week of celebration at Sunrise Heights of Wauneta as part of National Nursing Home Week, which runs from May 14 to 20. This year’s national observance’s theme, “The Spirit of America,” highlights the bond among staff, volunteers and residents that captures the American spirit.
    Sunrise Heights staff and residents will celebrate throughout the week, with each day having it’s own theme.
    Celebrations kick off on Mother’s Day, Sunday, May 14. The nursing home will provide cupcakes and flowers to help celebrate the special day highlighting mothers.
    Monday will be “‘Merica Day.” Staff members will wear red, white and blue. Residents and staff will eat pizza as their special meal.
    Tuesday will be “Tank Top Tuesday: Sun’s Out, Guns Out.” Residents and staff will have fun in the sun with water gun fights and snacks in the sun.
    Wednesday is a special day during the week-long celebration. Community members are invited to the nursing home for a community BBQ from 11:30 a.m. MT/12:30 p.m. CT until 1 p.m. MT/2 p.m. CT in the west parking lot. The menu for the community BBQ is “hot dogs and the works.” Musical entertainment will be provided by Ron Scott and Mike Brown.

To read the full story, subscribe to the e-edition online or call the Breeze at 308-394-5389 to subscribe to the print edition.

 

 

 

Wauneta Breeze

308-394-5389 (Phone)

308-394-5931 (Fax)

324 N. Tecumseh

PO Box 337

Wauneta NE 69045