Cancer walk will kick off wellness festival

Saturday, Sept. 30, has been designated as the morning- long Wellness Festival and health fair, sponsored by Chase County Community Hospital.
    The day will begin at 7:45 a.m. MT/8:45 a.m. CT with registration for the cancer walk at the Chase County Schools’ football field.
    There will be a speaker and prayer beginning at 8 a.m. with the cancer walk starting  at 8:30 a.m. on the track.
    Anyone can sign up ahead of time for the walk. But registrations must be turned in by Sept. 8 in order to have a T-shirt in time for the walk.
    Pinwheels will be sold at a cost of $5 each as a memorial honoring someone lost to cancer or currently battling cancer. All donations will be going toward expenses for patients battling any type of cancer.
    Health fair lab draws will be done in Imperial at Chase County Hospital on Sept. 19, 20 and 21 between the hours of 6:30 a.m. MT/7:30 a.m. CT and 10 a.m. MT/11 a.m. CT.
    Residents can also have labs drawn on Sept. 26 at the Wauneta clinic.

To read the full story, subscribe to the e-edition online or call the Breeze at 308-394-5389 to subscribe to the print edition.

 

Wauneta Breeze

308-394-5389 (Phone)

308-394-5931 (Fax)

324 N. Tecumseh

PO Box 337

Wauneta NE 69045