American Legion Announcements

The District 9 American Legion Convention will be hosted by Post 95 at the Curtis Community Center at 201 Garlick Avenue on Feb. 25, 2017 with registration beginning at 7 a.m. MT/8 a.m. CT and the meeting starting at 8 a.m. MT/9 a.m. CT.
    There will be a $5 charge plus a fee for lunch, which will be provided by the Auxiliary. The meeting will begin with a joint session. Included will be ceremonies for Post Everlasting and District 9 Citizenship Award presentation.
    Interviews for Boys and Girls State candidates are presently being held. Entries must be submitted to the state no later than March 15 for boys and March 3 for girls. The 77th annual sessions are scheduled for June 4-10 in Lincoln at the University of Nebraska at Lincoln.
 

To read the full story, subscribe to the e-edition online or call the Breeze at 308-394-5389 to subscribe to the print edition.

 

Wauneta Breeze

308-394-5389 (Phone)

308-394-5931 (Fax)

324 N. Tecumseh

PO Box 337

Wauneta NE 69045