Tickets still available for next week’s ‘Celebrate Agriculture’ program

There are still tickets available, and at the earlier purchase price, for next week’s “Celebrate Agriculture” program in Imperial.
    The event features two nationally-known speakers and three from the area, and will be held next Wednesday at Crossroads Wesleyan Church’s conference room from 8:30 a.m. MT/9:30 a.m. CT to 3:30 p.m. MT/4:30 p.m. CT.
    Mid-Plains Community College (MPCC) is coordinating the Feb. 28 event, along with several other sponsors.
    Imperial MPCC Campus Coordinator Brenda Ledall said they have extended the $59 ticket price until today (Thursday). Advertising had indicated the price was to increase to $75 after Feb. 16.
    It would be appreciated if tickets were purchased by Thursday so MPCC can get a food count, Ledall said.
    As of Tuesday, close to 180 tickets have been sold, Ledall said. Several in that group will be FFA students from area chapters.
    “It will be a mix of all ages so we are excited about the day,” she said.
To read the full story, subscribe to the e-edition online or call the Breeze at 308-394-5389 to subscribe to the print edition

Wauneta Breeze

308-394-5389 (Phone)

308-394-5931 (Fax)

324 N. Tecumseh

PO Box 337

Wauneta NE 69045