Agronomy youth field day is August 9

An agronomy day camp in Curtis will feature new hands-on activities in precision agriculture, crops, soil management and center pivot irrigation systems.
    Youth ages nine to 14 years old and adults are invited to the 2nd annual Agronomy Youth Field Day at the campus of the Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture on August 9, said Kathy Burr.
    “Activities will be from 8 a.m.MT/ 9 a.m. CT to 2 p.m. MT/ 3 p.m. CT at the NCTA Campus,” Burr said. “We will feature Nebraska crop production geared toward young audiences.”
    The program sponsored by Nebraska Extension and the college will be led by Brad Ramsdale, NCTA agronomy professor. Participants will gain important life skills while discovering the science behind producing Nebraska crops.

To read the full story, subscribe to the e-edition online or call the Breeze at 308-394-5389 to subscribe to the print edition.

Wauneta Breeze

308-394-5389 (Phone)

308-394-5931 (Fax)

324 N. Tecumseh

PO Box 337

Wauneta NE 69045