Weather Forecast

Click for Wauneta, Nebraska Forecast

Good Times to host Easter Egg Hunt PDF Print E-mail
Written by Wauneta Breeze   
Friday, 18 March 2016 16:48

By Sheri Hink-Wagner

The Wauneta Breeze

The Wauneta Chamber’s annual Easter Egg Hunt will be spearheaded by Good Times Bar again this year.

The annual event will be held at the Wauneta Village Park instead at the nursing home as it has been for the past several years. Chamber members voted to move the location at a meeting last month.

Traci Goddard with Good Times Bar said the hunt will begin at 10:30 a.m. MT/11:30 a.m. CT on Saturday, March 26 with the younger kids–toddlers through age four–on the south side of the swimming pool.

Once the younger kids’ hunt is done the older group–ages five to nine–will hunt for their candy-filled eggs on the north end of the swimming pool.

Wauneta Chamber members sponsor the hunt by providing the goody-filled eggs hidden at the annual hunt. Chamber members are asked to have their filled and taped eggs to Good Times Bar by noon MT/1 p.m. CT on Friday, March 25.

Drawing new this year

Instead of hiding “golden eggs” this year, Goddard said Good Times Bar will have two grand prize winners, a boy and a girl, in each age group. Children’s names may be entered in the drawing at Good Times Bar, Wauneta Crossroads, Walgren’s Supermarket and Valley Bank.

Grand prize winners will be drawn at the Easter Egg Hunt.Kids must be present to win.