Weather Forecast

Click for Wauneta, Nebraska Forecast

Bronco football and volleyball players earn post-season conference recognition PDF Print E-mail
Written by Wauneta Breeze   
Thursday, 26 November 2015 00:00

By Diane Stamm

The Wauneta Breeze


Successful football and volleyball seasons helped propel many Wauneta-Palisade athletes to all-state and all-conference lists.

Nordhausen first-team

Five Broncos finished on the All-State list of the Nebraska Six-Man Coaches Association.

Leading the way was junior Brody Nordhausen who was named First Team All-State at the center position.

Tyler Davis earned second team recognition as both a kicker and a punter.

Chase Rathe was named to the second team as a defensive back.

Tyler Carl and Cash Yearous were placed on the honorable mention list.

In the South Division, Nordhausen and Davis were named to the first-team offense as center and kicker, respectively.

Defensively, Carl, DL; Rathe, DB; and Davis, punter, earned first-team defensive honors.

Davis was also named to the second team offense as an end.

Yearous was named to the second team defense as a defensive back.

Duncan Rector, Joseph Sramek, Billy Straub and Caid Doetker were given honorable mention recognition.

WP was joined by Wilcox-Hildreth and Silver Lake to dominate the South Division first team, with Maywood/Hayes Center’s Calyn Werkmeister being the exception.

All-Conference volleyball teams named

Colby Cox and Faith Simpson were both named to the West Division All-RPAC first team.

Elle Lee was named to the  honorable mention list.

Rounding out the West first team were Dundy County-Stratton’s Aubrey Frederick, Emily Jones and Allie Behlke, and Paxton’s Emma Holz and Cora Brott.

On the second team were Hitchcock County’s Brook Scott and Charli Apple, Wallace’s Maggie May and Abbey Rohde, Sydney Mullen of Maxwell, Kasey Clifford of Maywood/Hayes Center and Nicole Keller of Paxton.

On the honorable mention list were Grace Frederick and Kaylee Burke, Tayler Blume and Aubrey Wagner of Hitchcock County, Grace Sommer of Maxwell, Taylor Dack of Paxton and Myah McConnell of Wallace.