Weather Forecast

Click for Wauneta, Nebraska Forecast

Harchelroad, Nordhausen, Towery take part in CSO All-Star Game PDF Print E-mail
Written by Wauneta Breeze   
Thursday, 04 June 2015 21:34

Betsy Johanson, 2014-2015 Wauneta-Palisade basketball coach, was on the sidelines for the West team. (Diane Stamm | The Wauneta Breeze)


By Diane Stamm

The Wauneta Breeze


Wauneta-Palisade graduates Sydnee Harchelroad, Hannah Nordhausen and Lesley Towery traveled to Cambridge Friday night to take part in the annual CSO game.

Towery finished second on the West team in scoring with 10 points. Wallace’s Christina Daniels led the team with 13 points.

Harchelroad and Nordhausen scored two and four points, respectively. Chase County’s Paige Spady also played.

Girls’ West team MVP was Daniels. For the girls’ East Team, Jenna Gillespie of Holdrege was MVP.

On the boys’ side, Chase County’s Travis Luhrs was West MVP and Arapahoe’s Brennan Koller East MVP.

Luhrs scored a game high 18 points.

Also representing Chase County were Isaac Sorensen and Jeff Dickey.

This weekend Harchelroad and Towery will play in the Mid-Plains Area All-Star Basketball Game in North Platte. The girls’ game will tip off at 5:00 p.m. MT/6:00 p.m. CT with the boys’ game following at 6:45 p.m. MT/7:45 p.m. CT.

The former Broncos will play for the Black team. Chase County’s Spady will play for the Gold team.

Towery and Harchelroad will also be in Scottsbluff June 13 for the West Nebraska All-Star Game. The pair will play for the East squad. Chase County’s Spady and MaKenna Ketter will play for the West team. The volleyball game will be Saturday at 2 p.m. MT. The football game will follow at 7 p.m. MT.