Weather Forecast

Click for Wauneta, Nebraska Forecast

Two more file for re-election to Wauneta Village Board PDF Print E-mail
Written by Wauneta Breeze   
Thursday, 27 March 2014 00:00

By Sheri Hink-Wagner

The Wauneta Breeze


Tony Cribelli and Page Johnston have filed for re-election to the Wauneta Village Board in the past two weeks.

A total of three seats on the Wauneta Village board will be voted on in 2014 at the general election in November.

The seats to be filled are currently held by Tony Cribelli and Beau Kramer. The third seat is held by Page Johnston who was appointed to the board to fill Ted Grimm’s position when Grimm passed away.

All three incumbents have filed for re-election. At this time there have been no other filers for the positions. Incumbents, those who hold any elected office, must file for the positions on the Wauneta Village Board by July 15. Non-incumbents have until Aug. 1 to file at the Chase County Clerk’s office.


Races with summer filing deadlines

There are six other races that share the upcoming summer filing deadlines of July 15 for incumbents and Aug. 1 for non-incumbents. Elections with the later deadlines include Imperial Public Power, Southwest Public Power, Village of Lamar, ESU No. 15 and ESU No. 16.

The Southwest Public Power District (SWPPD) Sub District No. 1 seat currently held by Brent Evans of Haigler is up for election. The seat covers parts of Dundy, Chase and Hitchcock Counties.

Educational Service Unit (ESU) No. 15 has two seats up for election. Incumbents Allison Sandman of Wauneta has filed for the District 3 seat and Cheri Burke of Imperial has filed for the District 1 seat.