Weather Forecast

Click for Wauneta, Nebraska Forecast

Business stays strong at Hair Chateau under new owner PDF Print E-mail
Written by Wauneta Breeze   
Tuesday, 31 December 2013 17:42

Ariel Fanning, left, took over as the new owner of Hair Chateau in November. Here she pauses for a picture as she prepares to give  Eddie Nichols a haircut. (Sheri Hink-Wagner | The Wauneta Breeze)


By Sheri Hink-Wagner

The Wauneta Breeze

 

The Hair Chateau has been a part of Wauneta’s business district for quite some time. The business, previously owned by Cindy Nichols, transitioned to a new owner last month.

Ariel Fanning, who had worked at the Hair Chateau for approximately two years, took over ownership of the business when Nichols moved away.

Fanning said business is going very well in her first couple months of solo operation. In fact, Fanning advises customers to, “Book early. With Cindy gone its hard to keep up!” She says she hates to tell people, “no,” when they call for an appointment, but that her schedule fills up fast.

The salon offers a wide range of services including hair cuts, perms, color and styling services. Although Fanning no longer offers nail service, she does offer a wide range of personal care products including brands such as Redkin, Matrix, TIGI and many more.

Regular business hours are Tuesdays through Fridays from 9 a.m. MT/10 a.m. CT to 5:30 p.m. MT/6:30 p.m. CT. Fanning will also open on Saturdays by appointment.

Fanning balances her time between her newly owned business and her family consisting of husband Hondo and three-year-old daughter Kamryn.

Last Updated on Tuesday, 31 December 2013 17:45