Weather Forecast

Click for Wauneta, Nebraska Forecast

Southwest Nebraska Holiness Church welcomes new pastor PDF Print E-mail
Written by Wauneta Breeze   
Thursday, 13 June 2013 17:03

Rev. Michael Kline and wife, Naomi, in front of the Southwest Holiness Church south of Wauneta. (Christi Christner | The Wauneta Breeze)


By Christi Christner

The Wauneta Breeze

 

Southwest Nebraska Holiness Church, located 15 miles south of town, received a new pastor, Michael Kline. Kline and his wife, Naomi, are not strangers to Nebraska. Kline has many family members in Wauneta including his son and daughter-in-law Andrew and Brittney Kline.

The Klines have lived in Wauneta for five weeks now.They lived in Loveland, Ohio ,for 10 years before coming to Wauenta where he worked for a construction company that he ran with his brother.

Before living in Ohio Kline and his wife were missionaries in Brazil for two years.

The Southwest Nebraska Holiness Church has 35-40 people in its congregation. The congregation ranges from young children to the elderly.

They meet on Sundays at 9 a.m. MT/10 a.m. CT for Sunday school, 10:30 a.m. MT/11:30 a.m. CT for their service and then at 6 p.m. MT/7 p.m. CT for a night service. On Wednesday nights the congregation meets at 6:30 p.m. MT/7:30 p.m. CT.