Weather Forecast

Click for Wauneta, Nebraska Forecast

Tommy’s reopens today under new management, new name PDF Print E-mail
Written by Wauneta Breeze   
Thursday, 23 May 2013 17:53

Marci Burgess of Trenton, new owner of Tommy’s Sports Club II, will reopen the business at 10:30 a.m. MT/ 11:30 a.m. CT today, Thursday, May 23 as part of their Grand Opening weekend. (Christi Christner | The Wauneta Breeze)

 

By Sheri Hink-Wagner

The Wauneta Breeze

 

Wauneta’s main street will now boast one more open storefront, Tommy’s Sports Club II.

The former business, Tommy’s Sports Club, was purchased by Marci Burgess of Trenton and will reopen today, Thursday, May 23 at 10:30 a.m. MT/ 11:30 p.m. CT as part of their grand opening weekend.

They will be open today until midnight and again on Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday from 6:00 a.m. MT/ 7:00 a.m. CT until 12:00 a.m. MT/ 1:00 a.m. CT.

The establishment will offer breakfast, lunch and dinner service.

After the opening weekend, Tommy’s II will be open Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays from 6:00 a.m. MT/ 7:00 a.m. CT until 12:00 a.m. MT/ 1:00 a.m. CT.

They will offer daily home made lunch specials and happy hour drink specials between 4:00 p.m. MT/5:00 p.m. CT and 6:00 p.m. MT/ 7:00 p.m. CT each day they are open.

Menu items will include home made fries, several varieties of salads.

Friday nights Tommy’s II will host Fish Fry Friday with a special menu items of cod, catfish and Rocky Mountain oysters. Saturday nights they will offer prime rib specials.