Weather Forecast

Click for Wauneta, Nebraska Forecast

Memorial Day services to be held at area cemeteries PDF Print E-mail
Written by Wauneta Breeze   
Thursday, 23 May 2013 17:44

The Wauneta American Legion, Sons of the Legion, Wauneta V.F.W and auxiliary organizations have organized commemorative services at three Wauneta area cemeteries.

  • 9:00 a.m. MT/10:00 a.m. CT–Eden Cemetery, military salute
  • 9:30 a.m. MT/10:30 a.m. CT–St. Paul Lutheran Cemetery, military salute
  • 10:30 a.m. MT/11:30 a.m. CT–Wauneta’s Riverside Cemetery, military salute and Memorial Day program

 

The Palisade American Legion, Palisade V.F.W. and AmVets will conduct Memorial Day ceremonies at the cemeteries in Palisade and Hamlet.

  • 9:00 a.m. MT/10:00 a.m. CT–Palisade Cemetery, Memorial Day service
  • 10:00 a.m. MT/11:00 a.m. CT–Meadow Lawn Cemetery at Hamlet, Memorial Day Color Guard program