Weather Forecast

Click for Wauneta, Nebraska Forecast

Purchase tickets now for May 25 Wauneta/Wauneta-Palisade High School Alumni Banquet PDF Print E-mail
Written by Wauneta Breeze   
Thursday, 09 May 2013 18:41

By Sheri Hink-Wagner

The Wauneta Breeze

 

Ticket sales for the annual Wauneta-Palisade High School Alumni Banquet are off to a good start, but the deadline to buy tickets is quickly approaching.

Alumni Banquet tickets are available for sale at Walgren’s Super Market for the cost of $20 per ticket. Tickets will cover both the Alumni Banquet and the dance.

The last day to pick up tickets is May 15.

 

Many activities planned

Alums will have no shortage of things to do when in town on Saturday, May 25.

Alumni events will kick off that morning with a complementary Welcome Home Luncheon hosted by the Wauneta Chamber at the American Legion Hall from 11 a.m. MT/ 12 p.m. CT to 1 p.m. MT/ 2 p.m. CT.

Next up, tours of the Chateau Theatre between 1 p.m. MT/ 2 p.m. CT and 2 p.m. MT/ 3 p.m. CT will offer alums the chance to walk down memory lane and learn about recent updates to the theatre.

The flurry of evening activities will begin at the Wauneta-Palisade High School at 4:30 p.m. with school tours, giving alums the chance to see changes and upgrades since their time gracing the halls.

Class pictures will be taken at 5:30 p.m. MT/ 6:30 p.m. CT in the gymnasium and the banquet will begin at 6:30 p.m. MT/ 7:30 p.m. CT, both in the gymnasium.

Following the Alumni Banquet, a karaoke/D.J. dance will be held at the Wauneta American Legion Hall from 8:30 p.m MT/ 9:30 p.m. CT until 12:00 a.m. MT/ 1:00 p.m. CT. The dance is open to the public, in addition to alums.

Questions regarding the day’s activities should be directed to Casey Haarberg at (303) 810-7781.