Weather Forecast

Click for Wauneta, Nebraska Forecast

W-P Alumni Banquet set for Saturday, May 25 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Wauneta Breeze   
Thursday, 04 April 2013 16:27

Plans are falling into place for the 2013 Wauneta-Palisade Alumni Banquet, set for Saturday, May 25, at the high school gym in Wauneta.

This year’s honored classes are those ending in “3.”

Local organizers are working with Casey Haarberg, 1998 W-P alum and representative of the host class, the Class of 1998, to put together a full day of events for this year’s honored graduates.

Things will kick off on May 25 with a complimentary luncheon for honored alums, hosted by the Wauneta Chamber, at the Wauneta Legion Hall from 11 a.m. MT/12:00 p.m. CT to 1 p.m. MT/2 p.m. CT. The luncheon will allow former classmates a chance to renew ties.

The Chateau Theatre will be open from 1 p.m. MT/2 p.m. CT to 2 p.m. MT/3 p.m. CT, showcasing recent upgrades to the theatre while offering alums a walk down memory lane.

Beginning at 4:30 p.m. MT/5:30 p.m. CT, tours of the school facility in Wauneta will be available.

Group photos of the honored classes will begin at 5:30 p.m. MT/6:30 p.m. CT and will conclude by the time the banquet starts at 6:30 p.m. MT/7:30 p.m. CT.

This year’s banquet will be catered by L&L Catering.

The Alumni Committee is still working to finalize entertainment plans for the banquet.

Following the banquet, a karaoke/D.J. dance will be held at the Wauneta Legion Hall from 8:30 p.m MT/9:30 p.m CT. until midnight MT/1:00 a.m. CT.

The dance is open to the public and will allow everyone a chance to catch up with old friends from other classes and the community.

Alumni banquet tickets will be available at Walgren’s Super Market by mid April at a cost of $20 per ticket and will cover admission to both the banquet and the dance.

Inquiries regarding the day’s activities should be directed to Casey Haarberg at (303) 810-7781.