Weather Forecast

Click for Wauneta, Nebraska Forecast

Five W-P athletes named to 2011-12 West Division RPAC All-Conference teams PDF Print E-mail
Written by Wauneta Breeze   
Thursday, 22 March 2012 17:39

By Diane Stamm

The Wauneta Breeze


Five Wauneta-Palisade athletes have been named to the 2011-2012 RPAC All-Conference teams - West Division.

On the boys’ side, junior Logan Bischoff was named second team and senior Bo Fanning made honorable mention. Bischoff led the Broncos in scoring and rebounding this season, averaging 17.9 points and 10.5 rebounds per game. While the West Division features nine seniors, competition should be high in the East Division which will return 12 All Conference players.

For the girls, senior Sheyla Christner was named to the first team after averaging nearly ten points and six rebounds per game. Sophomore Abbie Fanning was picked for the second team and classmate Tailor Lee earned honorable mention. Six of the seven teams in the West Division had players on the first and second teams. Fanning is the only non-senior among the top ten players in the West Division.

The RPAC All-Conference Boys and Girls Basketball list for the West Division include:


All-Conference Boys Team


First Team:

Cody Corfield, Paxton, junior; Joe Rettele, Dundy County-Stratton, junior; Tyler Rehbein, Hayes Center, senior; Koby Archuletta, Paxton, senior; Gabe Ware, Hitchcock County, senior.


Second Team:

Michael Bishop, Hayes Center, senior; Logan Bischoff, Wauneta-Palisade, junior; Landon Swedberg, Wallace, sophomore; Zach Morland, Paxton, junior; Tyler Freeland, Dundy County-Stratton, junior.


Honorable Mention:

Adam Lawson, Hayes Center, senior; Wade Waugh, Paxton, senior; Bo Fanning, Wauneta-Palisade, senior; Austin Blume, Hitchcock County, sophomore; Scott Rotherham, Dundy County-Stratton, senior; Cale Brown, Hitchcock County, senior; Aaron Doxon, Maywood, junior.


All-Conference Girls Team


First Team:

Laramey Lewis, Hitchcock County; Halsey Large, Hayes Center; Jacee Kershaw, Hitchcock County; Morgan Jones, Dundy County-Stratton; Sheyla Christner, Wauneta-Palisade.


Second Team:

Haley Tyan, Hayes Center; Brooke Hochstetler, Wallace; Catharina Foster, Maywood; Abbie Fanning, Wauneta-Palisade; Laura Miller, Hitchcock County.


Honorable Mention:

Tailor Lee, Wauneta-Palisade; Carli Holtz, Paxton; Faith Stroup, Dundy County-Stratton; Brekkan Martinosky, Paxton; Allison Cole, Hitchcock County; Kailen Bricker, Paxton.

Last Updated on Thursday, 22 March 2012 17:41