Weather Forecast

Click for Wauneta, Nebraska Forecast

Lloyd Sinner re-elected for another term as Village Board Chairman PDF Print E-mail
Written by Wauneta Breeze   
Thursday, 02 February 2012 18:10

By Tina Kitt

The Wauneta Breeze

 After their annual reorganizational meeting held in December, the assignments for members of the Wauneta Village Board will remain much the same this year as last. So will assignments for community members serving on boards and committees appointed by the Village Board.

Lloyd Sinner was unanimously elected to serve another term as Village Board chair in 2012, with Sinner appointing Tony Cribelli to serve a repeat term as vice chair at the board’s January meeting.

Other appointments made in December include the board’s reappointment of Evelyn Skelton as Village Clerk, Arlan Wine as Village Attorney and Greg Wolford of McCook as City Street Superintendent.

Assignments for various commissions and boards for Village Board members and community members:



Utility: Lloyd Sinner, Tony Cribelli, Beau Kramer.

Street: Beau Kramer, Lloyd Sinner, Tony Cribelli.

Park-Pool-Trees: Page Johnston, Beau Kramer, Lynn Brunkhorst.

Cemetery: Page Johnston, Beau Kramer, Tony Cribelli.

County Landfill: Page Johnston, Lynn Brunkhorst.

Ambulance Policy: Beau Kramer, Page Johnston.

Power Pool Reps: Lloyd Sinner, Page Johnston, Bill Bischoff.

Safety Committee: Page Johnston, Tony Cribelli.


Boards and Committees

Board of Health: Lloyd Sinner, Arlan Wine, Lynn Brunkhorst.

Housing Authority: Richard Greeley, Steve Noble, Mindi Goings, Lynn Haarberg, Bob Walgren.

Library Board: Joyce Bley, Virginia Lawson, Esther Einspahr, Doretta Anderson, Jan Coone.

Economic Development: Lloyd Sinner, Bill Bischoff, Steve Noble, Rick Einspahr, Tony Cribelli.

Ballfield Committee: Bill Bischoff, Troy Skelton, Rod Rector, Kerry Hamilton, Michelle Harchelroad.

Park and Tree Committee: Joyce Grimm.

Planning Commission: Chad DeWester, Joyce Grimm, Kenny Lawless, Laurie Maris, Mandi Kramer.

Community Redevelopment Committee: Wauneta Village Board of Trustees.

Zoning Board of Adjustments: Wauneta Village Board of Trustees.

Last Updated on Thursday, 02 February 2012 18:12