Weather Forecast

Click for Wauneta, Nebraska Forecast

Sports Lineup PDF Print E-mail
Written by Wauneta Breeze   
Thursday, 14 July 2011 20:43

Co-ed softball league action is underway Monday nights in Imperial and Wauneta

Game times in Wauneta are 7:30, 8:30 and 9:30 p.m. MT., and will run through the end of July. This year’s tournament is scheduled for Aug. 1-2.

July 11 scores

No Docs over Sis 11-10.

Alex Strand over Pivot 14-4.

Lighthouse Muskets over Brian Strand 12-0.

Holiday Farms vs. Fanning was postponed.

Wauneta Crossroads over Lighthouse Young Guns 15-3.

Prestige vs. Kitt, game was postponed in 4th inning to be finished later.

 

WP-HC junior legion baseball today (Thursday)

The Wau-Pal-Hayes Center junior legion baseball team travels east to

Overton today to participate in the district tournament. They face Imperial in the first round. First pitch is set for 4 p.m. MT/5 p.m. CT.

 

Wau-Pal football camp scheduled

High school students interested in playing Bronco football next year should make sure not to miss next week’s series of camps, run by new Bronco Head Coach Justin Bernhardt. The camp is set to be held Monday-Friday next week. Start time is 7 p.m. MT/8 p.m. CT each night. Those interested in playing should be sure to be in attendance.

 

Wau-Pal men’s baseball team plays home game Saturday

Head down to the Wauneta baseball diamond this Saturday to see a doubleheader between Wau-Pal and Sidney in a men’s league baseball game. The game is scheduled to begin at 5 p.m. MT/6 p.m. CT.

 

Public comment sought on waterfowl suggestions

The Nebraska Game and Parks Commission invites the public to comment on its 2011 waterfowl hunting season recommendations. People may provide feedback by sending an e-mail to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it . Feedback can also be given during a series of public meetings. The meeting for this area wil be in Alma, at the Johnson Center, at 6 p.m. MT/7 p.m. CT tonight (Thursday).