Weather Forecast

Click for Wauneta, Nebraska Forecast

Sports Lineup PDF Print E-mail
Written by Wauneta Breeze   
Thursday, 30 June 2011 22:15

Co-ed softball league action is underway Monday nights in Imperial and Wauneta

Game times in Wauneta are 7:30, 8:30 and 9:30 p.m. MT., and will run through the end of July (excluding July 4). This year’s tournament is scheduled for Aug. 1-2.

June 27 scores

Prestige over No Docs 17-7

Wauneta Crossroads over Pivot 12-11

Alex Strand over Brian Strand 15-10

Kitt over Lighthouse Muskets 14-9.

Sis over Holiday Farms 25-16

Fanning over Lighthouse Young Guns.

Rain out games last week will try to be rescheduled.

No games this Monday, July 4. Next games will be Monday, July 11.

 

Wau-Pal girls softball team wins against Benkelman, can’t get past Imperial

The WP B-Team softball squad wrapped up its season last week, splitting two pairs of games. WP beat Benkelman 22-7 before falling 8-3 to Imperial last Wednesday. In Sunday’s league tournament, the Broncs topped Benkelman again, 8-5, before falling to Imperial again in the title game, 8-6.

 

WP-HC junior legion baseball team starts season 2-1

The Wau-Pal-Hayes Center junior legion baseball team started its season off with a bang last Saturday, taking down Dundy County-Stratton-Bird City 14-4. A 14-1 loss to Imperial was sandwiched between another victory over DCS-BC, 18-3, on Sunday.

 

Junior legion baseball tomorrow (Friday)

The WP-HC boys baseball team plays its first home game of the season tomorrow against Cambridge at 6:30 p.m. MT/7:30 p.m. CT.

 

Deer permits available July 11

Nebraska Game and Parks Commission will start selling deer permits July 11 at noon MT/1 p.m. CT. Permits can be bought online at www.outdoornebraska.org, and the Game and Parks Commission office. Permit choices for hunters include a Platte WT, Frenchman WT, Platte MDCA or Frenchman MDCA. The Frenchman MDCA permits sold out in 72 hours last year.