Weather Forecast

Click for Wauneta, Nebraska Forecast

Sports Lineup PDF Print E-mail
Written by Wauneta Breeze   
Thursday, 16 June 2011 21:14

Co-ed softball league action is underway Monday nights in Imperial and Wauneta

Game times in Wauneta are 7:30, 8:30 and 9:30 p.m. MT., and will run through the end of July (excluding July 4). This year’s tournament is scheduled for Aug. 1-2.

June 14 scores

Pivot Electric over Lighthouse Young Guns 19-12.

Alex Strand over Lighthouse Muskets 22-17.

No Docs over Brian Strand 23-14.

Prestige over Sis 10-0.

Wauneta Crossroads over Holiday Farms 17-2.

Kitt over Fanning 27-14.

 

Wau-Pal girls softball scores

It was a good week for the WP girls softball teams, which combined to go 3-1 last week. Last Tuesday, the B-Team took down Atwood, Kan., 15-5, before losing to Imperial 3-1. Also on Tuesday, the C-Team defeated Atwood 12-0. The C-Team followed up with a 3-1 win over Benkelman on Thursday. Each team travels for another set against Atwood, on the road, tonight starting at 6 p.m. MT/7 p.m. CT.

 

Wau-Pal 4th, 5th, 6th grade baseball tomorrow

Head to the ballpark for a chance to watch the youngsters from Wauneta-Palisade take on Atwood, Kan. Game time is set for 6:30 p.m. MT/7:30 p.m. CT.

 

Red Cross Swimming Lessons

First session for Red Cross swimming lessons at the Wauneta Municipal Pool is coming soon. The first session runs from June 20 to July 1. The second sessions runs from July 18-29. Call the pool at 308-394-5171 for more information on class times and fees.

 

Pool season is officially here

Regular pool hours are as follows: Monday through Saturday from 1 to 5 p.m. MT and Sunday 1 to 4 p.m. MT; mornings Monday through Friday from 7:30 a.m. to 8:30 a.m. MT for lap swimming; afternoons Monday through Friday from 5 to 6 p.m. for water aerobics. Night swimming is offered every week on Wednesday nights from 7 to 9 p.m. MT. Admission rates for the pool are $3 daily for adults and children.