Weather Forecast

Click for Wauneta, Nebraska Forecast

Sports Lineup PDF Print E-mail
Written by Wauneta Breeze   
Thursday, 26 May 2011 20:04

CSO All-Star Basketball Game Friday in Cambridge

Don’t miss what might be the final chance to see WP seniors Chris Bartels, Drew Harris and Ricky Martin on the floor together, when they participate in this year’s CSO All-Star Game in Cambridge. Bethany Riener also takes the court on the girls side of action. The girls game tips off at 5 p.m. MT/6 p.m. CT, followed by the boys game at 8 p.m. CT/9 p.m. MT.

 

Drew Harris and Chris Bartels

Will each compete in this year’s installment of the Mid-Plains All Star Basketball Game. Tip-off is set for 6:45 p.m. MT/7:45 p.m. CT on Friday, June 3 at North Platte Community College, in the McDonald-Belton Gymnasium.

 

Softball season is right around the corner

The Wauneta-Palisade B and C-Team softball players hit the diamond in just a few days. The season begins on Tuesday, May 31 when the Broncos host Benkelman. C-Team action starts at 6 p.m. MT/7 p.m. CT, with the B-Team game following.

 

No Field Day...So how about a water fight?

Due to scheduling conflicts caused by recent wet weather, the WP Elementary Field Day will not be rescheduled this year. However, a water fight will take place today (Thursday) at 11 a.m. MT/noon CT at the Wauneta Municipal Park.

 

Attention baseball coaches

Please feel free to pass along schedule information to be included in future issues of the Breeze at no charge. Your cooperation is needed for baseball to be included on the sports page.

 

Slice for Life 4-person scramble coming up

Make sure to register your team for one of the first contests of the summer at Enders Golf Course. Call Randy Vlasin at 308-882-7379 before June 10 to secure your spot on the greens. Actual event takes place Saturday, June 25 with a 10:30 a.m. MT shotgun start. Registration cost is $300 per team or $75 per golfer.