Weather Forecast

Click for Wauneta, Nebraska Forecast

Sports Lineup PDF Print E-mail
Written by Wauneta Breeze   
Thursday, 21 April 2011 21:03

Last Saturday’s Sutherland Invite rescheduled

An onslaught of winter storms caused last weekend’s high school track meet in Sutherland to be rescheduled. The new date is Tuesday, April 26. Start time is 9 a.m. MT/10 a.m. CT.

 

Check out next week’s Breeze for high school and junior high track results

The Wauneta-Palisade Broncos were scheduled to participate in the Hayes Center Invite in McCook yesterday (Wednesday).

Today (Thursday) the junior high track team hosts its only invite of the year at Dundy County-Stratton. Be sure to see next week’s issue of the Breeze to find out how each team did.

 

Junior high track meet Thursday, April 28

The Wau-Pal junior high Broncos head west to the Imperial Invite, which is set to begin at 9 a.m. MT/10 a.m. CT.

 

High school track meet Friday, April 29

The Wau-Pal Bronco track team heads east to Arapahoe for this year’s RPAC meet. Competition begins at 10 a.m. MT/11 a.m. CT.

 

High school track meet Friday, May 6

It’s back to Benkelman for the Bronco track team, when they take part in the Dundy County-Stratton Twilight meet. Start time is set for 12:30 p.m. MT/1:30 p.m. CT.

 

Junior high track meet Monday, May 9

The WP junior high Broncs also return to Benkelman to wrap up their season as part of this year’s RPAC meet. Start time for the meet is 9 a.m. MT/10 a.m. CT.

 

Nebraska residents encouraged to participate

in the upcoming Cornhusker State Games Torch Run. The torch run starts June 1 at the Wyoming border west of Scottsbluff and makes its final stop in Lincoln on June 27. Applicants for the run will be assigned in one-mile increments, and will be scheduled on a first-come, first-served basis. For more information and entry forms, visit www.CornhuskerState Games.com, or call (402) 471-2544.