Weather Forecast

Click for Wauneta, Nebraska Forecast

Sports Lineup PDF Print E-mail
Written by Wauneta Breeze   
Thursday, 17 February 2011 22:25

High school wrestling state tourney today (Thursday) through Saturday, Feb. 19

Qualifiers from the HC/WP wrestling squad will compete for state gold when they head to Omaha to take on the state’s best.

 

Lady Bronco basketball tonight (Thursday)

The WP girls basketball team travels to Imperial to play Hitchcock Co. for the subdistrict title. Game starts at 6 p.m. MT/7 p.m. CT.

 

High school basketball tomorrow (Friday)

It will be the guys’ night out when the Broncos travel to Dundy County-Stratton for a set of varsity and jayvee boys games. Junior varsity action tips off at 5 pm. MT/6 p.m. CT.

 

High school basketball Saturday, Feb. 19

The WP junior varsity boys and girls basketball teams travel to Dundy County-Stratton for a jayvee tournament. See bracket below.